logo
tagline

Volunteer at our Pantries


We have pantries located throughout Northwest DuPage County, each of which have different hours and volunteer needs. 

Volunteer weekly, once a month or fill in as needed. These are great opportunities for retirees or people with flexible work-from-home jobs!



Below are our current volunteer needs:

Immanuel Presbyterian Church, Warrenville (29W260 Batavia Road, Warrenville)

Back-up Drivers* & helpers needed to pick up food on all days. The ability to lift 25 pounds is needed.
Assistance needed once or twice a week for about three hours unload and stocking shelves.
To sign up please contact Renee Richter at 630-929-3923 or email Warrenville.Pantry@gmail.com

Lutheran Church of the Master, Carol Stream

Back-up Drivers* & helpers needed to pick up food on all days. The ability to lift 25 pounds is needed.
Assistance needed once or twice a week for about three hours unload and stocking shelves.
To sign up please contact Carol Platt or Jan Konewko Jan@NeighborhoodFP.org or Carol@NeighborhoodFP.org, 
at 630-665-5188

Real Life Church, West Chicago 

Mondays:  Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program: 9:45- 12:30
Tuesdays:  Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program: 10:00- 12:30
Wednesdays:  Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program: 9:00 - 12:30 and 1:00- 12:30
Thursdays: Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program9:45 - 12:30
Fridays: Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program:11:00 - 2:15 & 12:15 - 1:45

To sign up please contact Ken Walker or Nancy Andrews Ken@NeighborhoodFP.org or Nancy@NeighborhoodFP.org


Resurrection Catholic Church (30W350 Army Trail Rd. in Wayne):

Back-up Drivers* & helpers needed to pick up food on all days. The ability to lift 25 pounds is needed. 
Assistance needed once or twice a week for about three hours unload and stocking shelves.

To sign up please contact Pat Wheaton at 630-240-3228 (call/text) or email Patricia@NeighborhoodFP.org.

 

* Driver positions - Current drivers license and proof of insurance required.  We have a cargo van for the
pick-ups so you don’t need to use your own vehicle!

Sign up to receive our email updates

facebook logo   Follow us on Facebook and LinkedIn