logo
tagline

Volunteer at our Pantries


We have pantries located throughout Northwest DuPage County, each of which have different hours and volunteer needs. 

Volunteer weekly, once a month or fill in as needed. These are great opportunities for retirees or people with flexible work-from-home jobs!



Below are our current volunteer needs:

Family in Faith Christian Church, Glendale Heights 

Wednesdays: Pantry Assistants needed 2:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturdays:
Pantry Assistants needed 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

1st Friday of each month 8:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

To sign up please contact Annette Busch at 630 653-5030 or email  Annette@NeighborhoodFP.org

Immanuel Presbyterian Church, Warrenville (29W260 Batavia Road, Warrenville)

Saturdays: Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program:
- 7:30 a.m. for an 8:30 a.m. pickup at Meijer's in Aurora 
- 8:30 a.m. for a 9:30 a.m. pickup at Wal-Mart in Glen Ellyn

Back-up Drivers* & helpers needed to pick up food on all days. The ability to lift 25 pounds is needed.

Assistance needed once or twice a week for about three hours unload and stocking shelves.
To sign up please contact Renee Richter at 630-929-3923 or email Warrenville.Pantry@gmail.com

Lutheran Church of the Master, Carol Stream

Back-up Drivers* & helpers needed to pick up food on all days. The ability to lift 25 pounds is needed.
Assistance needed once or twice a week for about three hours unload and stocking shelves.
To sign up please contact Carol Platt (Carol@NeighborhoodFP.org) or Jan Konewko Jan@NeighborhoodFP.org; phone 630-665-5188

Real Life Church, West Chicago 

Mondays:  Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program: 9:45 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Wednesdays:  Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program: 9:45 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. 
Thursdays: Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program9:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Fridays: Drivers* & helpers for food rescue program: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. 

To sign up please contact Ken Walker or Nancy Andrews Ken@NeighborhoodFP.org or Nancy@NeighborhoodFP.org


Resurrection Catholic Church (30W350 Army Trail Rd. in Wayne):

Saturdays: Pantry Assistants needed 7:30 a.m. - noon

Back-up Drivers* & helpers needed to pick up food on all days. The ability to lift 25 pounds is needed. 

Assistance needed once or twice a week for about three hours unload and stocking shelves.

To sign up please contact Pat Wheaton at 630-240-3228 (call/text) or email Patricia@NeighborhoodFP.org.

 

* Driver positions - Current drivers license and proof of insurance required.  We have a cargo van for the
pick-ups so you don’t need to use your own vehicle!

Sign up to receive our email updates

facebook logo   Follow us on Facebook and LinkedIn